Coil

Bound around your hands and feet
Tight enough so it hurts to move
A satin blindfold
Bowed head and bruised knees

In the clearing, you hear my footsteps
draw closer
A whiff of my cologne assails your senses
You lean in to touch
I move away

After you’ve quieted down
Your breathing calm and calculated
I grab your hair and tug
My lips hovering above yours
Till you sigh

I gather your clothes
Pile them in a heap
Set fire to them

The smoke permeates your skin
Like well done steak
A hearty dessert

As your body weakens
Thighs a-tremble
Teeth chattering
I gather you in my arms
And whisk you away

Leave a Reply

