Covenant

We met at the edge of your stainless steel
The blood flowed, rush so real
Now every time I see your glint
Placed on the counter unmoving
I squirm with a tingle up my spine
To feel the cut that turned the wheel

Fingers circle your handle and stiffen
Deft twists of my wrist and you’re warm
If only I could gather my guts to action
Your sharpness would release the glory sealed
I tap and touch the skin for resistance
Pressure and the red is in bloom

The trickle follows the path of my veins
Patterns forming the source of our affair
Scars remind me this tryst will expire
Once your kisses mark me from head to heel
My lover is firm, precise and giving
There is no halfway to our unspeakable sins

Leave a Reply

